About School

The College of Humanities & Social Sciences was established in September 2005, and is also referred to as the College of Humanities. The college has 4 teaching units (Department of Chinese, Department of Secretary, Department of Tourism Management and Department of Hotel Management) and 3 administrative units (General Office, Dean's Office and Students' Affairs Office), and establishes multiple research institutions, including Zhao Yuanren Language & Culture Communication College, Research Institute of Changzhou Celebrities, Changzhou History & Culture Research Institute, Changzhou Tourism Culture Research Institute.

    The college has 43 teaching staff, including 15 PhDs and 21 masters, and the teachers with master's degree or above account for 83.7% of the total faculty. There are 7 faculty members with senior professional title and 13 with vice-senior professional title, and the teachers having senior professional title account for 46.5% of the total faculty.Since establishment of the college, the faculty members have undertaken 5 national level projects and 20 provincial and ministerial level projects, published over 200 high-quality academic papers, and also published over 20 academic monographs and textbooks. Over 50 scientific research achievements have won awards above provincial, municipal and department level. The college has made a remarkable contribution to Changzhou's local culture development, and has won 4 bidding projects of famous historical and cultural cities of Changzhou City. In recent years, the college has been successively awarded Third-class Prize of Innovation in Party Construction in Colleges and Universities of Jiangsu Province, Third-class Prize of Micro Party Lecture Videos in Colleges and Universities of Jiangsu Province, Award for Organization of Volunteer Service of Jiangsu Province, as well as various honorary titles, including May 4th Red Flag Youth League Committee of Jiangsu Province, May 4th Red Flag Youth League Committee of Changzhou City, Advanced Collective of Students Administration, Advanced Collective of Postgraduate Entrance Exam Work, Advanced Collective of Employment Arrangement, etc.